Novel Project Plans: Visual Novel, Extras Collection & more

Secondhand Memories: The Visual Novel

visual novel screenshotAs some of you know, I’m starting my visual arts side of the novel project (excluding the book cover work, fonts and stuff like that!). Since I’m not good enough to be drawing a full out manga, I’ve decided to start making a Visual Novel! (For those of you who don’t know what that is, they are like little games made from graphics, sounds and so forth with pop up dialogue boxes, menus and ultimately, work like a Choose Your Own Story game).

This will be an awesome opportunity for YOU to control the characters and choose what happens! This project will probably take a while to complete… drawing lots of different characters and different poses/expressions, getting background graphics, and learning to program it… hah! Will it be possible? LOL

Here’s a few sketches i’m doing, any color you see is color in progress, so I’ve still got many layers to put on!

Secondhand Memories: The Extras Collection

extras collection cover

So as of Valentine’s Day as a Vday present to my lovely readers <333, I started the Extras Collection. The first segment is a valentine’s day scene featuring Seiji+Aoi. The next one, the one i’m currently writing is a Behind the Scenes cut. Later on, I have some hilarious, parody endings or short stories I will include as well as many more ideas, so stay tuned! Hope you’ll enjoy these little spin offs from the main novel!!

Revealing my secret identity….?

youtubeI’m thinking of revealing a picture of myself some time in the near future. So I can connect with everyone on a more personal level! I can post up pics of random things in my life and actually include my face in it XDTo continue that note, I’m also planning on starting the Takatsu youtube channel and do vlogs, rants, sing/play guitar, do some dance covers, or other random things! haha I kind of do all the arts so I really want that outlet to do whatever i want lol, and right now i feel too limited! it should be lots of fun. I’m excited for that!

Writing songs?

I’m also thinking of writing songs for Secondhand Memories. Instead of just art and writing why not tack on music too? LOL I might try to write songs in Japanese even though I’ve only ever written in English… if this turns out well.. then Secondhand Memories can have an OST instead of the current streaming playlist! It might be cool if i can ask different singers and people to join in on the project. together we can create an awesome album.

All that said… is it do-able? I highly doubt it, at least not all in the near future lol! There’s just too much to do, and only one of me… There’s also work with Textnovel and the cell phone novel movement to handle. So we’ll see when these things actually become possible :P

6 thoughts on “Novel Project Plans: Visual Novel, Extras Collection & more

  1. I’m SO looking forward to your projects!! I’m sure you’ll be able to do many of them! ;) Sure, it might take a little longer than you hoped, but you’ll get there!
    I’ll keep an eye out for your work! ;P
    You can do it!! :D

  2. I’m so envious of how you can do EVERYTHING. Write songs, draw (which I love the colored version so much) and write. Is there anything you can’t do?

    • haha I don’t know, just been blessed with a talent in the arts :P I can do it but i can’t do things well lol. Though I’m working on it. They say its only like 10% talent and 90% hard work haha I guess i need to improve on all these talents before i can do it well

Leave a comment